Managing Data

World Wide Web Consortium

What is the W3c?

The W3C is an international community consisting of member organisations, a full time employee and the public for the purposes of developing web standards to ensure web accessibility and to ensure that the web evolves in one direction rather than being split amongst multiple directions by rival groups.

Web Standards

Web standards are a set of rules that web developers should follow when developing and choosing file formats for their websites. Of course, anyone can do anything on the web, but the rules act as a guide to ensure accessibility and compatibility for all users. Some standards are included below:

  • Portable Network Graphics (.png) for Images

  • Hypertext Markup Language (.html) for the markup language

  • Cascading Style sheet (.css) for the design of a website

  • Accessibility standards - certain colours, language, buttons sizes etc


ABN: 87 574 760 103

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

"ATAR" is a registered trademark of Monash University as a Trustee For The Victorian Tertiary Admission Centre .The School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) have no involvement in or responsibility for any material appearing on this site. Nor does SCSA endorse or make any warranties regarding the study resources, current and past WACE exams available on this site or sold by Christian Bien. 

Copyright © 2020 Christian Bien at the ATAR Survival Guide